Credit Agricole S.A : General Meeting of Crédit Agricole S.A.
Montrouge, 13 May 2020


The General Meeting of shareholders of Crédit Agricole S.A. was held on Wednesday, 13 May 2020, in the presence of the Chairman, Dominique Lefebvre, and the Chief Executive Officer, Philippe Brassac.

The shareholders did not attend in person in accordance with the provisions of the Order of 25 March 2020 on the holding of general meetings adopted by the French government pursuant to the rights conferred to it by the state of emergency law of 23 March 2020 in response to the Covid-19 pandemic.

With a quorum of 77.55%, the ordinary and extraordinary General Meeting approved all the resolutions proposed by the Board of Directors with a score by far higher than 80% votes in favour of each of them.Nearly 13 720 shareholders voted prior to the General Meeting, including 87.18% online through the Votaccess system.

With 99.92% in favour, the General Meeting approved the appropriation of the entire 2019 profit to a reserve account in accordance with the recommendation made to the banks under its supervision by the European Central Bank. As indicated in the press release dated 1 April 2020, in the second half of the year, the Board will review the guidelines for distribution to shareholders, which could consist of the payment of an interim dividend on the 2020 results or an exceptional distribution from reserves.

In addition, the General Meeting appointed the following directors:Marie-Claire Daveu, replacing Christian Streiff, who reached the age limit set in the articles of association,Pierre Cambefor, replacing Véronique Flachaire, who elected to retire, Pascal Lheureux, replacing François Thibault, who reached the age limit, and Philippe de Waal, replacing Philippe Boujut, who reached the age limit.

The General Meeting also reappointed Caroline Catoire, Laurence Dors, Françoise Gri, Catherine Pourre, Daniel Epron, and Gérard Ouvrier-Buffet.

The General Meeting was broadcast live on the website, and a recording is available.

Crédit Agricole S.A. press contacts  

Charlotte de Chavagnac         + 33 1 57 72 11 17                                charlotte.dechavagnac@credit-agricole-sa.frOlivier Tassain                           + 33 1 43 23 25 41                                olivier.tassain@credit-agricole-sa.frPauline Vasselle                       + 33 1 43 23 07 31                      

See all our press releases at:


Individual shareholder relations contact

Free call: 0 800 000 777


Institutional investor relations contact

+ 33(0)1 43 23 04 31


This press release is made available to the shareholders of Crédit Agricole S.A. pursuant to sections 1., d) and 2., e) of Article 4 of Directive 2003/71/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council dated 4 November 2003 and to the applicable provisions of national laws and in particular articles 212-4-4° and 212-5-5° of the General Regulation of the French financial markets regulation authorities (AMF) and article 13 of AMF instruction No. 2005-11 of 13 December 2005 as amended. It does not constitute a prospectus.

This press release is available in French and English on the Crédit Agricole S.A. website:



  • 2020 05 13 (GB) CP AG de Crédit Agricole SA
Graphique Historique de l'Action
De Oct 2020 à Nov 2020 Plus de graphiques de la Bourse
Graphique Historique de l'Action
De Nov 2019 à Nov 2020 Plus de graphiques de la Bourse